skip to main content

Second Grade

Second  Grade Newsletter

IMPORTANT: SCROLL DOWN TO BOTTOM OF PAGE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING YEARBOOK

Second  Grade Newsletter

September 14, 2018

 

  • We will be going on a field trip to the MUSE.  POD 8 will be going on Wednesday, September 19, and POD 7 will be going on Thursday, September 20.  The forms went home last week. If you haven't already, turn in the forms and money. They are due Monday.  Field Trips are a privilege and students need to demonstrate appropriate behavior in the classroom to attend.

  • Students should be close to reaching their AR Goals. Please remember to have your child read 20 minutes a day.  If you are wondering if a book your child is reading at home has an AR test, go to, arbookfinder.com

  • During the second semester we will be kicking off another One-Book-Blitz.  We are asking families to contribute items for the event. If you have any of the following items please send them in, Empty Gallon Water Jugs, Copy Paper Boxes, and Shoe Boxes.  Thank you!


 

Mark Your Calendar

  • September 17 - Make Up Picture Day

  • September 19 - MUSE Field Trip POD 8

  • September 20 - MUSE Field Trip POD 7

  • September 28 - Duck Pond Dash

  • September 28 - Last day of the first 9-weeks / Report Cards go home

 

The best way to contact your child's teacher is through Class DoJo or the email listed below:                

Sandy Stuart sstuart@alcoaschools.net                      Angela Phelps aphelps@alcoaschools.net

Patty Honabach phonabach@alcoaschools.net            Jennifer Kelly jkelly@alcoaschools.net

Caprice Richardson crichardson@alcoaschools.net    Codi Dunning cdunning@alcoaschools.net

Betsy James ​bjames@alcoaschools.net

Click below to visit the AES YouTube Broadcast channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/AESBroadcasting

Click below to watch this week's behavior video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUNv7ZBE81A&t=3s

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

>>>>>>>>