skip to main content

Second Grade

Second  Grade Newsletter

Updated:  December 10, 2018

  • AR Goals must be met by Friday, December 14, in order to participate in the AR Party on, December 19.  Goals are met when a student reaches the designated number of points and has an 80% or better average correct on AR tests.

  • Second grade classes will see a German Club presentation and hold Christmas Parties the morning of December 18. During the party students will have a few rotations, recess, and snack.  Parents are welcome to help with preparation and supervision of rotations. Parents interested in helping should contact their child's teacher to see what is needed.

  • Remember, second grade student homework is to read 20 minutes a day, 5 days a week. To see if a book your child is reading has an AR test go to, arbookfinder.com.



   Mark Your Calendar

  • December 14 - AR Goal due date

  • December 18 - Christmas Party

  • December 19 - AR Reward Party

  • December 19 - End of 2nd 9-weeks report cards go home

  • January 3 - First day of 3rd 9-weeks

The best way to contact your child's teacher is through Class DoJo or the email listed below:                 

Sandy Stuart sstuart@alcoaschools.net                      Angela Phelps aphelps@alcoaschools.net

Patty Honabach phonabach@alcoaschools.net            Jennifer Kelly jkelly@alcoaschools.net

Caprice Richardson crichardson@alcoaschools.net    Codi Dunning cdunning@alcoaschools.net

Betsy James ​bjames@alcoaschools.net

Click below to visit the AES YouTube Broadcast channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/AESBroadcasting

C

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YEARBOOK NEWS!

ATTENTION AES PARENTS 

AES yearbooks are avialable for purchase online only.

To order visit:   http://www.treering.com

Use Code: 1015066149822337

For students returning to AES:

If you purchased a yearbook last year or if you have already created an account, sign in using your username and password.

For new students to AES:

Create a new account

 

>>>>>>>>