skip to main content

Second Grade

  Second Grade Newsletter

What's Happening This Week

Updated May 4, 2018

Important Notice Regarding AES Yearbooks

Parents, if you were unable to purchase a yearbook, you can still get one! The cost is still $25. The only extra cost that you will have is shipping to your home. Parents who order a yearbook now will still be able to have the extra two FREE custom pages. If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Whitecotton (pwhitecotton@alcoaschools.net). You can get all the information on ordering on our website: http://www.aes.alcoaschools.net/?PageName=LatestNews&Section=Highlights&ItemID=262342&ISrc=School&Itype=Highlights&SchoolID=4635

  • Our field trip to Tuckaleechee Caverns, Tuesday, was awesome! We walked over a mile underground and the students identified stalactites, stalagmites, columns, flow stone, curtains, bacon, and waterfalls, We saw a chandelier in the big room and cave formations that looked like dragons, superman and a princess.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 4, 2018

 

  • We started working on our Civilization project. Remember,  students can earn extra points for working at home to create a 2-D or 3-D representation of their land and bring it to school.

 

  • MUSE presented "Coding" with second grade last week.  We

 

  • Yearbooks were distributed and sent home on, May 4. We will hold an Autograph session on Monday, May 21.   All students will have a Second Grade Memory Booklet with an autograph page for their friends to sign. Students are welcome to bring their yearbooks if they prefer to have their friends sign the autograph pages.

 

  • Remember "Step Up to AIS" day is Thursday, May 17, 2018.  There will be two informational sessions for your convenience. See the flyer in last week's Friday Folder for more information.

 

Mark Your Calendar

  • May 10 - Switching specials and lunch with first grade (lunch 11:00)

  • May 15th - Book Fair After School  (3:00-6:00 p.m.)

  • May 16th - 2nd Grade Field Day (1:30-2:30)

  • May 17 - Step Up to AIS (rising third graders)

  • May 21- AR Reward - (Lunch on the Lawn)

  • May 24th - 2nd Grade EOY Picnic Day / Last Day of School

 

Contact:

Angela Phelps aphelps@alcoaschools.net                    

Sandy Stuart sstuart@alcoaschools.net

Patty Honabach jkelly@alcoaschools.net            

Jennifer Kelly phonabach@alcoaschools.net

Caprice Richardson crichardson@alcoaschools.net    

Codi Dunning cdunning@alcoaschools.net

Angela Long (Provisional Betsy James) along@alcoaschools.net


Contacto                  


Stuart arena sstuart@alcoaschools.net                      Angela Phelps aphelps@alcoaschools.net

Patty Honabach phonabach@alcoaschools.net            Jennifer Kelly jkelly@alcoaschools.net

Caprice Richardson crichardson@alcoaschools.net    Codi Dunning cdunning@alcoaschools.net

 

Betsy Jamesbjames@alcoaschools.net

 



>>>>>>>>