skip to main content

Kindergarten

Welcome to the AES Kindergarten Weekly News Page!

Important - Scroll down below to find out how you can save 15% on this year's yearbook!

Kindergarten Newsletter

Upcoming Events:

  • Sept 27 - Fund Raiser Pajama day and reward party if you sold 5 or more coupon books.

  • Sept 28 - Duck Pond Dash and last day before Fall Break

  • Oct 1-12 - Fall Break

Upcoming Week:

Unit:

  • Community helpers

Sight Words:

  • Review

Reading:

  • Main idea and key details

Math:

  • Review

We only have 1 week until Fall Break. We will continue assessing students until next Tuesday. Report cards will be available for viewing on Sept 28th. Letters have been sent home in this Friday folder so that you can sign and request a paper copy of the report card. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding the report cards. Also, we would love to meet with you if you have questions regarding your students strengths or areas of weakness. Please give us a call or email to set up an appointment if you want to talk about your student.

      Thanks to all the grandparent readers that took time out of their schedule to come and read to our students. I know the students loved having you at school and reading some special stories to them.

       Flu season will be approaching faster than we want. Please remember that your student must be fever free without the aid of medication for 24 hours before returning to school. Also, a student cannot return to school until 24 hours after the last  vomitting episode or diarrhea incident. This will help us to prevent further spread of germs.

       We hope you enjoyed our first "Parent Night" for this year. We are very happy with the turnout and feel it was a success. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for future parent nights.  

CONTACT US:

Catherine Lawrence: clawrence@alcoaschools.net

DaVonda Hall: dhall@alcoaschools.net

Chiesa Williams: cwilliams@alcoaschools.net

Mandy Hitson: mhitson@alcoaschools.net

Monica Chapman: mchapman@alcoaschools.net

Kristin Geren: kgeren@alcoaschools.net

Meredith Miller: mmiller@alcoaschools.net

 

YEARBOOK NEWS!

ATTENTION AES PARENTS

You can pre-order your AES 2018-19 yearbook and get 15% off.

To order visit:  http://www.treering.com

Use Code: 1015066149822337

For students returning to AES:

If you purchased a yearbook last year or if you have already created an account, sign in using your username and password.

For new students to AES:

Create a new account

Click below to visit the AES YouTube Broadcast channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/AESBroadcasting

Click below to watch this week's behavior video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUNv7ZBE81A&t=3s

 

>>>>>>>>